top of page
Compro Technologies
Produits et solutions
À propos de nous
Digital cosystem

ÉCOSYSTÈME NUMÉRIQUE

Un écosystème de composants et de services qui permet aux éditeurs de créer rapidement leur solution d'apprentissage de nouvelle génération.

Engage

ENGAGE

Une plateforme d'apprentissage SAAS prête à déployer. Permet aux éditeurs et aux créateurs de contenu d'ingérer rapidement leurs manuels existants et d'autres ressources de contenu, et d'offrir une expérience d'apprentissage haute fidélité.

Spark

SPARK

Spark est une plateforme d'apprentissage facile à utiliser qui permet l'acquisition et la maîtrise de compétences, avec une approche axée sur le contenu et axée sur l'apprenant.

Aperçu

APERÇU

Nous imaginons et créons des solutions technologiques depuis 1986. Nous avons évolué avec la courbe technologique et ce fut un voyage intéressant.

Fondation Compro

FONDATION COMPRO

Nous nous engageons à rendre la société dans laquelle nous vivons meilleure. La Fondation Compro aide à traduire cet engagement en action.

NOS PARTENAIRES

Nous sommes fiers de collaborer avec nos partenaires qui augmentent nos capacités chez Compro Technologies.

Aperçu de Compro

Nous aidons les innovateurs EdTech à créer des solutions technologiques d'apprentissage pratiques et économiques. Depuis deux décennies, les multinationales de l'édition scolaire apprécient notre capacité à les aider d'imaginer, développer et déployer des produits digital pour des millions d'étudiants et d'éducateurs.

Imaginez.

Développer. Déployer.

Aperçu de Compro

A brief history

from the

beginning

1986

Starting up the Engine

We help EdTech innovators create practical and affordable learning technology solutions. For two decades, multinational educational publishing organizations have appreciated our ability to help them imagine, develop, and deploy high-performance digital products for millions of students and educators.

2023
1993
2001 to 2005
2005
2006
2011
2012
2015
2016
2018
2020
2021
2022
1986

Un bref histoire

depuis du début

1986

Démarrer le moteur

En 1986, nous avons commencé nos activités alors que la révolution du PC prenait de la vitesse. Et nous avons continué évoluer avec la révolution numérique. Nous avons été parmi les premières entreprises technologiques à construire des systèmes commerciaux pour les entreprises nationales dans le domaine de (MRP).

1993

Solutions pour les sociétés multinationales d'ingénierie de haute technologie

Développement d'outils marketing personnalisés et de solutions de vente automatisée, y compris des produits de dimensionnement et de sélection pour l'industrie du contrôle des mouvement.

Les clients incluent Rockwell Automation, Emerson Controls, Pacific Scientific et plus encore.

En 1996, Compro a créé un catalogue interactif de produits multimédia pour Rockwell Automation qui a été introduit comme CDROM - le Motion Book. En 1998, nous avons développé un nouvel outil de dimensionnement pour remplacer la version précédente. En 2000, les aspects de dimensionnement du Motion Book ont amélioré et le produit a renommé Motion Analyzer Cela a suivi par des améliorations continues de Motion Analyzer avec des versions majeures tous les 12-15 mois.

2001 to 2005

Émergence de l'apprentissage numérique

Extension les capacités de développement de logiciels personnalisés et augmentation du nombre de clients, notamment G.A.L. Manufacturing, Hollister Whitney, Southco et Danaher.

Cengage Learning (anciennement Thomson Learning) est devenu notre premier client e-learning en 2001. Développement de produits simulation et évaluation pour MS Office 2003 (SAM). Création d'une nouvelle architecture pour offrir une solution robuste, qui a permis le Course Technology (une division de Thomson Learning) de conquérir une part de marché significative et d'acquérir une position de leader dans ce domaine.

2005

Dans le Cloud avec Salesforce

En 2005, nous avons intégré la pratique Salesforce. Nous avons été le premier partenaire de Salesforce en Inde et cela nous a aidé à développer la sensibilité au Cloud bien avant qu'il devienne courant. Le département Salesforce a conseillé et développé des solutions pour des entreprises de toutes les industries, des compagnies aériennes à l’automobile, les produits pharmaceutiques, l'éducation, les services financiers et l'hôtellerie. Notre dévouement au service client s'est reflété dans les prix multiples que nous avons reçus.

En 2021, ce parcours s'est conclu par l'acquisition de la pratique Salesforce par Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu.

2006

Se concentrer sur les plateformes d'apprentissage et produits pour les éditeurs

Nous avons développé une nouvelle plateforme d'apprentissage en ligne pour la formation le langue anglaise (MyELT) pour Heinle (une division de Thomson Learning) en 2006. Nous avons piloté l'effort d'ingénierie pour le lancement de plusieurs produits, notamment l'utilisation de la reconnaissance vocale et la transition vers la compatibilité avec les appareils mobiles.

 

Engagé avec Pearson Education qui est devenu une relation à long terme. Développement de SIMS - un produit web avec empreinte nulle, simulations Microsoft Office HTML5 un produit qui offre une expérience d'apprentissage authentique avec une formation et une évaluation réalistes basées sur les compétences.

Avec plus de 100 millions de soumissions par an et un temps de rendu inférieur à 2 secondes pour chaque simulation, ce produit continue de promouvoir la maîtrise de Microsoft Office.

Conceptualisation et développement d'un produit principal, "live in the apps" produit de notation automatique - GradeIT - en 2008. Ce moteur automatisé a noté plus de 50 millions de soumissions. Amplement utilisé par des milliers d'instructeurs à travers des centaines d'institutions. Il a permis à Pearson de capturer une grande part de marché et d'acquérir une position de leader dans cet espace.

En 2012, nous avons assumé l'entière responsabilité du développement et de l'ingénierie de la prochaine génération de produits de simulation et d'évaluation pour MS Office 2013 avec support mobile.

2011

National Geographic Learning (K12)

Cengage a acquis la plateforme myNGconnect platform en 2011. Cengage nous a ensuite demandé de ré-architecte et ré-engineering la plateforme myNGconnect. Nous avons construit une plateforme plus stable, robuste et fiable et avons introduit plusieurs produits sur cette plateforme. Nous avons également géré la transition vers les appareils mobiles.

L'un des produits que nous avons développé en collaboration a reçu

 2013 SIIA CODiE Award pour la meilleure solution pédagogique en matière de sciences / santé.

2012

Mindtap and CNOW (Higher-ed)

En 2012, nous avons travaillé comme une extension au groupe d'ingénierie de la plateforme Cengage. Nous avons dirigé l'effort d'ingénierie pour CNOW Mindapps, un produit d'intégration entre deux grandes plateformes d'apprentissage en ligne de Cengage - MindTap et CNOW.

2015

comproDLS™ - le moteur des plateformes de publication et d'apprentissage de prochaine génération

En 2015, nous avons consolidé notre expérience et notre savoir-faire pour créer comproDLS™ - un Écosystème Digital de prochaine génération  for publishers. comproDLS™ pour les éditeurs.  comproDLS™ a créé comme une solution à plusieurs problèmes majeurs de l'édition digitale. Il s'agissait notamment de la capacité à suivre le rythme des changements digital. C'est notre domaine de spécialisation - alors que nous continuons à augmenter le portefeuille avec des solutions innovantes comme ENGAGE™ et LEONARDO™

2016

 Adoptions Anticipées & livres électroniques

Vista Higher Learning became an early adopter of comproDLS™ to create their nouvelle solution de lecture électronique. Vista is one of the largest Spanish language learning companies and had a requirement for keeping up with faster production cycles. VHL and Compro used comproDLS™ to map, plan and create a set of compelling e-reader capabilities … and support structures for the internal development process: authoring, production, hosting & delivery and maintenance.

2018

Cambridge University Press

Cambridge University Press devait trouver un environnement d'apprentissage et d'évaluation de prochain génération capable de supporter les enseignants et les apprenants en classe et pour l'autoformation. En 2018, Cambridge University Press a adopté comproDLS™ pour sa plateforme d'apprentissage de prochain génération - Cambridge One. Nous travaillons en collaboration avec Cambridge depuis lors.

2020

Reconnaissance de la plate-forme

En 2020, la plateforme comproDLS a reçu le Meilleure solution EdTech pour l'enseignement supérieur aux Ed Tech Review Awards 2020.

2021

Engage

Concentré sur , ENGAGE™ notre plateforme d'apprentissage haute-fidélité prête à être déployée et basée sur l'écosystème digital comproDLS.

2022

Application des connaissances

Nous avons porté notre attention sur les enseignements que nous tirions des solutions que nous élaborions, ainsi que du marché. Nous avons consacré du temps à l'intégration de ces connaissances dans notre technologie et notre approche.

2023

Accolades

Une grande partie de cet effort de 2022 a eu un impact sur nos solutions et nous avons reçu plusieurs distinctions dont:

  • Lauréat - Tech & Learning Awards of Excellence : Best of 2022 (catégorie Enseignement supérieur)

  • Finaliste des Learning Excellence Awards 2023

Nos clients

...lorsque nous avons dû créer une solution de lecture électronique de prochaine génération pour nos produits d'apprentissage Supersite et Portales, nous nous sommes tournés vers un partenaire expérimenté en qui nous pouvions avoir confiance. Compro a des origines solides dans le domaine de la technologie éducative...

Vista Higher Learning Logo

Kurt Gerdenich, CTO

Vista Higher Learning

Cambridge University Press devait trouver un environnement d'apprentissage et d'évaluation de prochain génération capable de soutenir les enseignants et les apprenants en classe et pour l'auto-apprentissage. Après une recherche exhaustive, Compro a été choisi et depuis, ils nous ont enchantés.

Cambridge University Press

Darren Smith, Platform Technologies Director - ELT Platform Technology

Cambridge University Press

Compro a pris plus de s'occuper que je ne l'aurais espéré et a réussi admirablement dans maintenir les résultats mathématiques des outils en ajoutant une nouvelle interface utilisateur complète et de nombreuses nouvelles fonctionnalités.

Rockwell Automation

John Durrant, Application Manager

Rockwell Automation

Prix

top of page
Compro Technologies
Products and Solutions
About Us
Digital cosystem

DIGITAL ECOSYSTEM

An Ecosystem of components and services which enables publishers to rapidly create their next-generation learning solution.

Engage

ENGAGE

A ready-to-deploy, SAAS learning platform. Allows publishers and content creators to quickly ingest their existing textbooks, and other content assets, and deliver a high-fidelity learning experience.

Spark

SPARK

Spark is an easy-to-use learning platform that enables skill acquisition and mastery - with a learner-driven, content-centric approach.

Overview

OVERVIEW

We have been ideating and creating technology solutions since 1986. We have been evolving with the tech curve and it has been an interesting journey.

Compro Foundation

COMPRO FOUNDATION

We are committed to making the society we live in a better place. The Compro Foundation helps translate that commitment into action.

OUR PARTNERS

We are proud to collaborate with our partners who augment our capabilities at Compro Technologies.

Overview

We help EdTech innovators create practical and affordable learning technology solutions. For two decades, multinational educational publishing organizations have appreciated our ability to help them imagine, develop, and deploy high-performance digital products for millions of students and educators.

Imagine.

Develop. Deploy.

Overview

A brief history

from the

beginning

1986

Starting up the Engine

We help EdTech innovators create practical and affordable learning technology solutions. For two decades, multinational educational publishing organizations have appreciated our ability to help them imagine, develop, and deploy high-performance digital products for millions of students and educators.

2023
1993
2001 to 2005
2005
2006
2011
2012
2015
2016
2018
2020
2021
2022
1986

A brief history

from the

beginning

1986

Starting up the Engine

Founded in 1986, we started our engines as the PC revolution was gaining momentum. And, we have continued to evolve with the digital revolution. We were among the first tech companies to build commercial systems for domestic companies in the Manufacturing Resource Planning (MRP) space.

1993

Solutions for multinational high-tech engineering companies

Developed customized marketing tools and sales automation solutions including products for sizing and selection for the motion control industry.

Clients included Rockwell Automation, Emerson Controls, Pacific Scientific and more.

In 1996, Compro created an interactive multimedia product catalog for Rockwell Automation that was taken to market as a CDROM product - the Motion Book. In 1998, we developed a new sizing tool to replace the previous version of the tool. In 2000, sizing aspects of Motion Book were further enhanced and the product was renamed as Motion Analyzer This was followed by continual enhancements to Motion Analyzer with major releases every 12-15 months.

2001 to 2005

Emergence of digital learning

Extended the capabilities for custom software development and added more clients - including G.A.L. Manufacturing, Hollister Whitney, Southco and Danaher.

Cengage Learning (previously Thomson Learning) became our first e-learning client in 2001. Developed simulation & assessment products for MS Office 2003 (SAM). Created new architecture to deliver a robust solution, enabling Course Technology (a division of Thomson Learning) to capture a large market share and gain leadership position in this space.

2005

Into the Cloud with Salesforce

In 2005, we incorporated the Salesforce Practice. We were the first Salesforce partner in India and it helped us in developing the cloud sensibility long before it became mainstream. The Salesforce practice consulted on and developed solutions for companies across industries ranging from airlines to automotive, pharmaceuticals to education, financial services to hospitality. Our dedication to customer service has reflected in the multiple awards we have received.

In 2021, this journey culminated in the acquisition of the Salesforce practice by Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu.

2006

Focus on learning platforms and products for publishers

Developed a new e-learning platform for English Language Training (MyELT) for Heinle (a division of Thomson Learning) in 2006. We led the engineering effort in launching multiple products, including the use of speech recognition and migration to support mobile devices.

Engaged with Pearson Education which became a long-term relationship. Developed SIMS - a zero footprint, web based, HTML5 Microsoft Office simulations product that provides an authentic learning experience with realistic skills-based training and assessment.

With more than 100 million submissions per year and under 2 seconds rendering time for each simulation, this product continues to promote mastery of Microsoft Office.

Conceptualized and developed a flagship, “live in the apps” auto-grading product - GradeIT - in 2008. The automated engine has graded more than 50 million submissions. Widely used by thousands of instructors across hundreds of institutions. It enabled Pearson to capture a large market share and gain a leadership position in this space.

In 2012, we assumed the full development and engineering responsibility for next generation simulation and assessment products for MS Office 2013 with mobile support.

2011

National Geographic Learning (K12)

Cengage acquired National Geographic Learning’s myNGconnect platform in 2011. We were subsequently requested by Cengage to re-architect and re-engineer the myNGconnect platform. We built a more stable, robust and reliable platform and launched several products on it. We also managed the migration to mobile devices.

One of the products we partnered in developing was awarded the 2013 SIIA CODiE Award for Best Science / Health Instructional Solution.

2012

Mindtap and CNOW (Higher-ed)

By 2012, we were working as an extension to the Cengage platform engineering group. We led the engineering effort for CNOW Mindapps, an integration product between two major Cengage e-learning platforms - MindTap and CNOW.

2015

comproDLS™ - the engine for next-generation publishing and learning platforms

In 2015, we consolidated our experience and know-how to create comproDLS™ - a next generation Digital Ecosystem for publishers. comproDLS™ was created as a solution to several key issues facing digital publishing. This included the ability to keep up with the digital pace of change. This is our focus area - as we continue to expand the portfolio with innovative solutions like ENGAGE™.

2016

Early Adoptions & eBooks

Vista Higher Learning became an early adopter of comproDLS™ to create their new e-reader solution . Vista is one of the largest Spanish language learning companies and had a requirement for keeping up with faster production cycles. VHL and Compro used comproDLS™ to map, plan and create a set of compelling e-reader capabilities … and support structures for the internal development process: authoring, production, hosting & delivery and maintenance.

2018

Cambridge University Press

Cambridge University Press needed to find a next generation learning and assessment environment able to support teachers and learners in the classroom and for self study. In 2018, Cambridge University Press adopted comproDLS™ for their next generation learning platform - Cambridge One. We have been working closely with Cambridge ever since.

2020

Recognition for the Platform

In 2020, the comproDLS™ platform was awarded the Best EdTech Solution for Higher Ed at the Ed Tech Review Awards 2020.

2021

Engage

Focused on , ENGAGE™ our ready-to-deploy high-fidelity learning platform based on the comproDLS digital ecosystem.

2022

Applying Insights

We directed our attention to the insights we were gaining from solutions we were crafting - as well as from the market. We spent time on incorporating these insights into our technology and approach.

2023

Accolades

Much of that effort from 2022 had an impact in our solutions and we were honored with several accolades including:

  • Winner - Tech & Learning Awards of Excellence: Best of 2022 (Higher Education category)

  • Finalist for the Learning Excellence Awards 2023

Our Clients

At Vista Higher Learning, we cannot let technological challenges hinder or block our ability to deliver great student learning experiences. Therefore, when we needed to create a next-generation e-reader solution for our Supersite and Portales learning products, we looked to an experienced partner we could trust.

Vista Higher Learning Logo

Kurt Gerdenich, CTO

Vista Higher Learning

Cambridge University Press needed to find a next generation learning and assessment environment able to support teachers and learners in the classroom and for self-study. After an exhaustive search, Compro was chosen and they have delighted us ever since. It is fair to say that Compro is one of the best third parties that I and my team have worked with.

Cambridge University Press

Darren Smith, Platform Technologies Director - ELT Platform Technology

Cambridge University Press

Compro took more care than I would have expected and succeeded admirably in maintaining the mathematical results of the tools while adding a complete new user interface and many new features.

Rockwell Automation

John Durrant, Application Manager

Rockwell Automation

AWARDS